Umbrella

So today, February 10, is Umbrella Day. So, I wrote a poem about an umbrella. This is not free verse like my other poems I posted. This is a cinquain poem. The first method  for this is:

First line: a noun

Second line: A description of the noun

Third line: An action

Fourth line: A feeling or effect

Fifth line: a synonym for the noun chosen.

Then we have the second method which goes by syllables: 2,4,6,8,2.

I wrote this in both methods stated above.

 

Umbrella

Portable cover

Protects from sun and rain

Keeping things dry – Almost a

Guardian.

 

I know the first line is 3 syllables but I needed to fit in ‘umbrella’ for the first line 🙂

Leave a Reply

