Memories

Rising from the dirt

Come the things I once dug up

Oh how I had dug them so deep

Desperate that they would never

Show again.

They were once dead,

But now are alive

And haunt me day to day.

My footprints mentally retraced,

Vivid pictures scattered

Whirling around

Come one by one

Frozen in time.

More effective than a time capsule,

Then a black and white movie.

When my eyes close

The chilling wind howls.

Without warning I look

In the rear view mirror,

Eyeing the old

Memories

Leave a Reply

