I want to Buy You some Fruit – Day 5

Day 5 —Pick a letter of the alphabet.  Now imagine two aisles of your local supermarket.  List everything found in those two aisles that begin with that letter of the alphabet.

This is probably one of the weirdest and hardest things I had to write. I did not go to my local supermarket. Instead, I used Google and my memory for a fruit that went with every letter of the alphabet. I made a parody of it to I Want to Write You a Song by One Direction from their new album Made in the A.M. 

 

I want to buy you some fruit

so that you are happy and healthy

I have just a hint of pain

For the feeling I get when you are sick

I want to buy you some fruit

I want to buy you some apples

Maybe some bananas as well

Celery and dates

Eggplants and figs are what you need

I want to buy you some fruit

Everything I need I get from fruit

Giving it back to is all I want to do

Green peas are what you need

honeydew, ice plant, and jackfruit

Add some kiwis, leeks and maybe nuts

Onions and peas

Quince, rhubarb and strawberries

Everything I get from fruit and veg

Giving it to you is all i wanna do

Tomatoes and ugli fruit can mix

with maybe a Victorian plum

I want to buy you a watermelon

And even some xigua and yams

And with some zucchini

So now you can keep happy and healthy

I want to buy you some veggies

I want to buy you some fruit…

Leave a Reply

