Red Roses

I asked my followers on Facebook what they wanted to write. Someone said something of the romantic genre. So I wrote a Shakespearean Sonnet. 

 

Bright red roses on a round table set for two

Lights down, candles set all around

Fairy lights hanging from the walls I look to

With soft piano music playing in the background

A bottle of wine and two beautiful plates

He sits me down and compliments me

A friend, a server, off to the side awaits

He whispers to him, their lips I cannot see

He takes his seat and through the candlelight smiles

He says forever he loves me to him I bring fervor

While thanking me for being by his side during trails

He takes a small box from the server

Moves to one knee

And says, “Would you marry me?”

Leave a Reply

