Locked Door – Day 8

Day 8: Imagine you are unable to leave the room you are in for the next 7 days. Chronicle each of the 7 days, using only 50 words for each.

Day 1: Today I got locked in my room. I just shut and locked the door and now it won’t open! But it’s okay, at least I have my laptop, books, and phone. I just ate, so I don’t need to worry about hunger for a little while.

Day 2: Today was an adventure. Mom tried to unlock the door, but failed. The lock and door is truly stuck. I’m starting to get hungry, but I finished my book today. So that means I get to go onto the next book in the series!

Day 3: My family were able to throw snacks at me from my window since I was starting to starve. It is starting to get boring. The same websites over and over again, the same conversations over text messaging, and my eyes are getting sore from reading all the time.

Day 4: There is only so much time a person can spend sleeping. I am currently wide awake and waiting to be freed. Mom phoned the fire department who said they couldn’t help unless I was dying. I don’t plan on dying anytime soon.

Day 5: I finished the book series! Yay! Now I need to go to the bookstore and get another book…. Oh wait… I can’t. I’m still stuck in my room. Today I started to exercise a bit by doing stretches. It felt amazing since I hadn’t thought to do that yet.

Day 6: Never thought I would say this, but I miss human contact. Usually I avoid it, but not today. I yearn to talk to someone face-to-face and not through a locked door or a cellphone. Books are my friends, but only for a certain amount of time.

Day 7: Today my parents lied to the fire department and said I was dying. It wasn’t until the fall of night that they came and sawed the door down. it was such an exciting time!! They were surprised that I wasn’t dying. But now I am finally FREE!

Leave a Reply

