Sorry – Day 18

Day 18: Think of your favorite book growing up. Use the title as inspiration for your next piece. What do you imagine when you read that title? Write a poem or a paragraph.

Favourite book: I had so many favourite books from the Alex Series by Nancy Simpson, but I think my ultimate favourite was French Fry Forgiveness by Nancy Simpson

 

Hot and salty

Hard and crunchy

A perfect combination

Ready to be eaten by me

I’m sorry, French Fry, but you’re too munchy

You’re too beautiful of a creation

To just stare at and waste

So, from my heart, I am sorry

Goodbye, French Fry, hope your life was worth it.

Leave a Reply

