Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID)

So today’s poem focuses on Dissociative Identity Disorder, DID, or previously known as Multiple Personalities Disorder. This means that a person has two or more personalities, called alters. When alters take over, the person may not remember anything that they said, did, or where they went. It may be present in roughly 1% of the population. 

 

I can’t remember what I did

Or what I wrote

Or where I went.

One person got the abuse

The other got the love

And yet another went to school.

Who am I?

I don’t know.

I am several persons in one.

I am one body.

Image result for dissociative identity disorder art

Leave a Reply

