Insomnia

Insomnia is where you can’t sleep at night, and have trouble staying asleep. It affects around 30-50% of the population, with 10% having chronic insomnia. 

This affects lives in many ways, and sometimes there’s just no way to sleep, no matter what you try! 

 

I know tomorrow I’ll be tired

Getting less sleep than desired

Or none at all.

Again.

Like usual.

My life has suffered

With a dreamland undiscovered.

You name it,

I’ve tried it.

Medications, meditations,

Exercising, eating healthy.

Something my body cannot see.

Sleep is foreign to me.

It’s a magical land I just can’t get to

No matter what I do.

 

Leave a Reply

